Licensed Maine Cheesemakers

In February 2017, the State of Maine reported 87 licensed cheesemakers, and that applications were pending for an additional 23.  This is a record number. Below is a list of those fully licensed at that time, provided by the State of Maine Department of Agriculture. Not all licensed cheesemakers are members of the Maine Cheese Guild.

February 2017

Abraham’s Goat Farm, Kaili Wardwell, 1000 Elm Street, Newport, (207) 368-2165, abrahams.GFC@gmail.com
Appleton Creamery, Caitlin & Bradley Hunter, 780 Gurney Town Road, Appleton, (207) 785-4430, appletoncreamery@gmail.com
Balfour Farm LLC, Doug & Heather Donahue, 435 Webb Road, Pittsfield, (207) 213-3159, balfourfarm@gmail.com
Barred Owl Creamery – Hamilton Farm, Patti Hamilton, 6 South Fowles Lane, Whitefield, (207) 549-5497, hamiltonfarm03@yahoo.com
Bittersweet Heritage Farm, Dyan Redick, 519 Port Clyde Rd, Port Clyde, (207) 629-7002, bittersweetheritage@icloud. Com
Blackbrook Farm, Joyce Hillman, 230 Fisher Road, Monroe, (207) 525-9908, goats.and.notes@gmail.com
Butterville Cheese Co., Kristopher Rappleyea, 39 Rand Hill Road, St. Albans, (207) 277-3174, lrappleyea@yahoo.com
By Hook or By Crook Farm, John Johnson, 52 School House Hill Road, Livermore, (207) 897-4059, Bajnsn@hotmail.com
Cannons At Noon Sheep Farm, Lana & Sara Canon, 78 Sunset Road, Springvale, (207) 831-6348, cannonsatnoonfarm@gmail.com
Chewonki, Megan Phillips, 485 Chewonki Neck Road, Wiscasset, (207) 882-7323, mphillips@chewonki.org
Coppertail Farm, Christelle McKee, 293 Genthner Rd, Waldoboro, (541) 729-5769, Christellita@gmail.com
Cosmic Goat Farm & Creamery, Aaron Grim & Briis Wile, 308 Oak Hill Road, Litchfield, (508) 577-5762, Aaronegrim@gmail.com
Creelman Farm Creamery, Erin Creelman, “PO Box 805,  1 Wharf’s Quarry Road”, Vinalhaven, (207) 867-2295, 1littlegoat@gmail.com
Creeping Thyme Farm, Marie or Tim Clements, 39 Hall Road, Buxton, (207) 727-3872, creepingthymefarm@gmail.com
Crooked Face Creamery, Amy Rowbottom, 552 River Road, Norridgewock, (207) 858-5096, orders@crookedfacecreamery.com
Dreamin Fahm, Faith Jones, 1244 Main Street, Wilton, (207) 645-7042, fajsunshine@gmail.com
Echo Ridge Cheese, Barbara Skapa, 2080 North Road, Mount Vernon, (207) 293-2866, echoridgecheese@live.com
Elderflower Farm, Briar Lyons, 283 Vancycle Rd, Lincolnville, (207) 763-2869, elderflowerfarm@gmail.com
Farmer In The Dell, Toni Turner, 262 Patrick Town Road, Somerville, (207) 549-9027, farmerinthedell@mail.com
Fern Hill Farm, Robert &  Amy Jenson, 150  Wiley Road, Naples, (207) 693-4320, fernhillfarm@fairpoint.net
Fiddlestick Farm LLC, Vicki Fimiani, 82 Top Hat Road, Hanover, (207) 357-9257, mosesbartlett@yahoo.com
Flying Goat Farm, Devin Shepard, 413 Mann Road, Acton, (207) 636-7321, flyinggoatfarm@gmail.com
Fredrikson Farm, Ed and Diana Fredrikson, 60 Danforth Road,  China 04358,  Albion, fredriksonfarm@gmail.com
From The Country Farm, Stacy Dexter, 23 Austin Road, Leeds, (207) 212-9911, fromthecountryfarm@gmail.com
Fuzzy Udder Creamery, Jessie Dowling, 35 Townhouse Rd., Whitefield, (207) 549-3817, fuzzyudder@gmail.com
Garden Side Dairy, Kim Roos, 29 Hatch Knoll Rd, Jonesboro, (207) 434-2674, kimroos86@gmail.com
Good Food Inc., Eric Rector, 554 Dickey Hill Road, Monroe, (207) 323-2664, erector@tilth.com
Hahn’s End, Debra Hahn, 62 Captain Perry Drive, Phippsburg, (207) 607-0585, debrahahn@yahoo.com
Harmony Farm, Donnamarie Martinsen, 282 Maple Ridge Road, Harrison, (207) 583-4004, harmonyfarmlife@gmail.com
Harmony Lane Farm, Robert Lovell, 31 Harmony Lane, W. Rockport, (207) 594-5642, shavore@gmail.com
Harmony Mill Farm, J. Pierce & Debbie Dik, 133 Fitchburg Rd, Waltham, (207) 584-2035, harmonymill@rivah.net
High  View Farm, Bill & Darcy Winslow, 48 Leander Harmon Road, Harrison, (207) 595-1601, hvfbelgians@gmail.com
Hollow Maple Farm, Rick & Diane Kelley, 1872 Stage Rd, Etna, (207) 368-5605, info@hollowmaplefarm.com
Imagine Dairy, Arlene Brokaw, “35 Townhouse Road,  Whitefield,  ME  04353”, Warren, (978) 471-8399, imaginedairyfarm@gmail.com
Josh Pond Farm, Elana Brooks/Lydia Beal, 200 Josh Pond Rd., Whiting, (207) 263-7552, ebrooks@joshpond.com
Kennebec Cheesery at Koons Farm, Jean & Peter Koons, 795 Pond Road, Sidney, (207) 547-4171, kennebeccheesery@gmail.com
Kenona Farm, Kenneth Silsby, 144 Moose Hill Road, Osborn, (207) 584-5642, kenonafarm@aol.com
Lakin’s Gorges Cheese LLC, Allison Lakin, “461 Commerical St Rockport,  ME 04856”, Waldoboro, (207) 230-4318, gorgescheese@gmail.com
Leary Farm, Allison or Tim Leary, 269 Flag Pond Rd., Saco, (207) 283-3207, TLEARY@maine.rr.com
Little Falls Farm, John & Mary Belding, 250 Walker Mills Road, Harrison, (207) 583-6047, littlefallsfarmcheese@gmail.com
Little Spring Farm/Cold River Creamery, Laurie Mackie-Malcolm, 640 Union Hill Road, Stow, (207) 697-2206, macmalc@fairpoint.net
Little Yknot Farm, Susan Littlefield, 48 Augusta Rd, Belmont, (207) 322-5248, littleyknot@localnet.com
Maine Water Buffalo Company, Jessica & Brian Farrar, 232 Old County Road, Appleton, (207) 785-6493, mewaterbuffaloco@gmail.com
Mapleshade Farm and Creamery, Linda Clewley, 248 Corinth Road, Garland, (207) 924-5506, maple_shade@myfairpoint.net
Mystique Cheese, Marjorie Lupien, 288 Friendship Street, Waldoboro, (207) 832-5136, mystiquenubians@icloud.com
North Branch LLC, Tyler Demere, 122 Stream Road, Monroe, (207) 525-3505, northbranchfarm.monroe@gmail.com
Old School Creamery LLC, Julie Mannix, 24 School Street, Harrison, , oldschoolcreamery@gmail.com
Olde Sow Farm Creamery, Jessika Guptill, 1050 County Road, Lubec, (207) 733-2569, oldesowfarm@gmail.com
Painted Pepper Farm (Dairy Delights), Lisa Reilich, 55 Goods Point Road, Steuben, (207) 546-9777, paintedpepperfarm@gmail.com
Pineland Farms – Mars Hill Location, Ben Morse, 115 Presque Isle Road, Mars Hill, (207) 429-8126, mwhitney@pinelandfarms.com; bmorse@pinelandfarms.com; pjacques@pinelandfarms.com; doleary@pinelandfarms.com
“Pineland Farms Dairy Co.,  Inc.”, Mark Whitney, 92 Creamery Lane, New Gloucester, (207) 688-6410, mwhitney@pinelandfarms.com
Pumpkinvine Family Farm, Kelly Payson-Roopchand, 217 Hewett Road, Somerville, (207) 549-3096, anil.kelly@gmail.com
Rams Farm, H.  Ramsdell & A. Drew, 373 West Main Street, Denmark, (207) 452-2772,
Red Barn Farm, Marsden & Donna Brewer, 88 No. Stonington Rd, Stonington, (207) 367-5100, dbbuttercup@yahoo.com
Rocking Chair Farm, Denise Merritt & Jane Avery, “29 Loons Call Winter Harbor,  ME”, Gouldsboro, (207) 963-2404, dmerritt2@myfairpoint.net
Rollins Orchards, Ernest Rollins, 262 Dexter Road, Garland, (207) 924-3504, Rollinsorchards@gmail.com
Seal Cove Farm, Barbara Brooks, 17 Milky Way, Lamoine, (207) 667-7127, sales@mainegoatcheese.com
Siberia Farms LLC, Sierra Perry, “719 Newburg Rd Hermon,  ME 04401”, Bangor, (207) 478-7360, siberiafarms@gmail.com
Smiling Hill Farm / Silvery Moon Creamery, Warren Knight, 781 County Road, Westbrook, (207) 775-4818, info@smilinghill.com; lab@smilinghill.com
Smith Family Farm, Margaret Smith, 317 Crooked Road, Bar Harbor, (207) 801-8427, mdidairy@gmail.com
Snowy Hill Farm, Cara Lewis, 140 W. Washington Road, Washington, (207) 845-2574, moomaine@hotmail.com
Sonnental Dairy, Robert Kauffman, 277 Timoney Lake Road, Smyrna, (207) 757-7187,
Spring Day Creamery, Sarah Spring, 42 Day Road, Durham, (207) 831-5440, springdaycreamery@me.com
State of Maine Cheese, Cathe Morrill, 461 Commercial Street, Rockport, (207) 236-8895, cmorrill@cheese-me.com
Stone Bridge Cheese, Carrie Whitcomb, , Waldo, , cwhitcomb24@gmail.com
Sunflower Farm Creamery, Hope & Christopher Hall, 12 Harmon Way, Cumberland, (207) 829-8347, hope.hall@thorntonacademy.org
Sunset Acres Farm, Bob Bowen/Ann Bossie, 769 Bagaduce Road, Brooksville, (207) 326-4741, cheesewhiz41@gmail.com
Swallow Tail Farm, Lauren Pignatello, 98 Main Street, Coopers Mills, (207) 549-3119, swallowtailfarmandcreamery@gmail.com
Swallow Tail Farm #2, Lauren Pignatello, 461 Vassalboro Road, S. China, (207) 549-3119, swallowtailfarmandcreamery@gmail.com
The Creamery at Bristolhof, Kurt Rauscher, 45 Hanley Farm Road, Bristol, , ulrichvonbristolhof@gmail.com
The Milk House, Caitlin Frame & Andrew Smith, 445 S. Monmouth Rd., Monmouth, (717) 933-8184, mainemilkhouse@gmail.com
Tide Mill Creamery, Rachel Bell & Ethan Bien, 103 Tide Mill Rd, Edmunds, (207) 733-7533, tidemillcreamery@gmail.com
Tide Mill Organics, Carly Delsignore & Aaron Bell, 91 Tide Mill Road, Edmunds TWP, (207) 733-2551, aarontidemill@gmail.com
Toddy Pond Farm, Heide & Greg Purinton-Brown, 174 Carver Road, Monroe, (207) 249-8481, toddypondfarm@gmail.com
Took A Leap Farm, Robert Lawless / Kathryn Harnish, 243 B Road, Houlton, (207) 532-7618, kathryn@tookaleapfarm.com
Tourmaline Hill Farm, Lisa M McLeod, 21 Kennedy Lane, Greenwood, (207) 527-2527, dannlisa@megalink.net
Turn The Page Farm, Joy Buechen, 842 North Guilford Road, Monson, (207) 997-3424, joy@turningthepagefarm.com
Turner Center Creamery at Nezinscot Farm, Gloria Varney, 284 Turner Center Road-Route 117, Turner, (207) 225-3231, gloria@nezinscotfarm.com
Turner Farm/North Island Creamery, Jamien Shields, 73 Turner Farm Rd, North Haven, (207) 867-4962, northislandcreamery@gmail.com
Udderly Blessed Homestead & Goat Dairy, Carla Hamilton, 366 Framingham Road, Littleton, (207) 551-5535, shprdess@pwless.net
Walnut Ridge Farm, Jennifer Taylor and  Jacklynn Taylor, 1480 Main Street, Wilton, , walnutridgefarm4@gmail.com
White’s Orchard Farm, A. Wilson/C. Lindscott, 85 White Orchard Road, Frankfort, (207) 223-5525, 12browncows@gmail.com
Wholesome Holmstead, Karen Trenholm, 490 Stanley Road, Winthrop, (207) 395-4784, MRT56@fairpoint.net
“Winter Hill Farm,  LLC”, Steve Burger & Sarah Wiederkehr, 35 Hill Farm Road, Freeport, (207) 869-5122, winterhillfarmer@gmail.com
Winterplace, John Miller, 79 Campbell Road, Leeds, , johnmiller95@hotmail.com
Yellow Birch Farm, Melissa Greene & Eric Ziner, 73 Reach Road, Deer Isle, (207) 348-2601, greeneziner@gmail.com
York Hill Farm, John /Penny Duncan, 257 York Hill Road, New Sharon, (207) 778-9741, yorkhillfarmmaine@gmail.com