IMG_6639-001

Maine Licensed Cheese Makers 2015

Below are the licensed cheese makers in Maine as published by the Maine Department of Agriculture. There are 81 Processed Dairy Facilities as of December 2015

——-

LICENSED AS OF DECEMBER 2015 (listed alphabetically):

Plant Name,,Plant Contact Person,Plant Address,Plant City,Plant Phone,E-Mail Address
Appleton Creamery,Caitlin & Bradley Hunter,780 Gurney Town Road,Appleton,(207) 785-4430,appletoncreamery@gmail.com
Balfour Farm LLC,Dog & Heather Donahue,461 Webb Road,Pittsfield,(207) 213-3159,balfourfarm@gmail.com
Barred Owl Creamery – Hamilton Farm,Patti Hamilton,6 South Fowles Lane,Whitefield,(207) 549-5497,hamiltonfarm03@yahoo.com
Bittersweet Heritage Farm,Dyan Redick,519 Port Clyde Rd,Port Clyde,(207) 629-7002,dyanr1@me.com
Blackbrook Farm,Joyce Hillman,230 Fisher Road,Monroe,(207) 525-9908,goats.and.notes@gmail.com
Breakwater Vineyards & Farm LLC,Jeanne Johnson,35 Ash Point Drive,Owls Head,(207) 594-1721,jeanne@breakwatervineyards.com
Cannons At Noon Sheep Farm,Lana & Sara Canon,78 Sunset Road,Springvale,(207) 831-6348,cannonsatnoonfarm@gmail.com
Chewonki,Megan Phillips,485 Chewonki Neck Road,Wiscasset,(207) 882-7323,mphillips@chewonki.org
Creelman Farm Creamery,Erin Creelman,”PO Box 805, 1 Wharf’s Quarry Road”,Vinalhaven,(207) 867-2295,1littlegoat@gmail.com
Creeping Thyme Farm,Marie or Tim Clements,35 Hall Road,Buxton,(207) 727-3872,creepingthymefarm@gmail.com
Crooked Face Creamery,Josh & Amy Clark,552 River Road,Norridgewock,(207) 858-5096,amy@crookedfacecreamery.com
Echo Ridge Cheese,Barbara Skapa,2080 North Road,Mount Vernon,(207) 293-2866,echoridgecheese@live.com
Farm Chic(s) Kitchen & Bakery,Billie Linnell,”2378 Main Street, Rangely”,Sabattus,(207) 864-2610,farmchickskitchenandbakery@gmail.com
Fern Hill Farm,Robert & Amy Jenson,150 Wiley Road,Naples,(207) 693-4320,fernhillfarm@fairpoint.net
Fiddlestick Farm LLC,Vicki Fimiani,82 Top Hat Road,Hanover,(207) 357-9257,mosesbartlett@yahoo.com
Flying Goat Farm,Devin Shepard,413 Mann Road,Acton,(207) 636-7321,flyinggoatfarm@gmail.com
Fredrickson Farm,Ed and Diana Fredrickson,”60 Danforth Road, China”,China Village,,
From The Country Farm,Stacy Dexter,23 Austin Road,Leeds,(207) 212-9911,fromthecountryfarm@gmail.com
Fuzzy Udder Creamery,Jessie Dowling,35 Townhouse Rd.,Whitefield,(207) 549-3817,fuzzyudder@gmail.com
Garden Side Dairy,Kim Roos,29 Hatch Knoll Rd,Jonesboro,(207) 434-2674,kimroos@TDS.net
Good Food Inc.,Eric Rector,554 Dickey Hill Road,Monroe,(207) 323-2664,erector@tilth.com
Hahn’s End,Debra Hahn,62 Captain Perry Drive,Phippsburg,(207) 607-0585,debrahahn@yahoo.com
Harmony Farm,Donnamarie Martinsen,282 Maple Ridge Road,Harrison,(207) 583-4004,mapleridgeinn@myfairpoint.net
Harmony Mill Farm,J. Pierce & Debbie Dik,133 Fitchburg Rd,Waltham,(207) 584-2035,harmonymill@rivah.net
High View Farm,Bill & Darcy Winslow,48 Leander Harmon Road,Harrison,(207) 595-1601,hvfbelgians@gmail.com
Hollow Maple Farm,Rick & Diane Kelley,1872 Stage Rd,Etna,(207) 368-5605,info@hollowmaplefarm.com
Imagine Dairy,Arlene Brokaw,”35 Townhouse Road, Whitefield”,Warren,(978) 471-8399,ambrokaw@gmail.com
Kennebec Cheesery at Koons Farm,Jean & Peter Koons,795 Pond Road,Sidney,(207) 547-4171,kennebeccheesery@gmail.com
Kenona Farm,Kenneth Silsby,144 Moose Hill Road,Osborn,(207) 584-5642,kenonafarm@aol.com
Lakin’s Gorges Cheese LLC,Allison Lakin,461 Commerical St Rockport,Rockland,(207) 230-4318,gorgescheese@gmail.com
Leary Farm,Allison or Tim Leary,269 Flag Pond Rd.,Saco,(207) 939-3698,TLEARY@maine.rr.com
Little Falls Farm,John & Mary Belding,250 Walker Mills Road,Harrison,(207) 583-6047,littlefallsfarmcheese@gmail.com
Little Spring Farm/Cold River Creamery,Laurie Mackie-Malcolm,640 Union Hill Road,Stow,(207) 697-2206,macmalc@fairpoint.net
Little Yknot Farm,Susan Littlefield,48 Augusta Rd,Belmont,(207) 322-5248,littleyknot@localnet.com
“Liv with Roz Farm, LLC”,Ginger Proulx,244 Libby Ave,Gorham,(207) 838-9101,livwithroz@gmail.com
Lor Farm,Erin McWalters & Aktan Askin,135 Hunt Rd.,Thorndike,(207) 568-1070,lorfarm@gmail.com
Maine Water Buffalo Company,Jessica & Brian Farrar,232 Old County Road,Appleton,(207) 785-6493,mewaterbuffaloco@gmail.com
Maple Stone Farm LLC,Taryn Pearson,2435 Milton Mills Road,Acton,,info@maplestonelamanchas.com
Mapleshade Farm,Linda Clewley,248 Corinth Road,Garland,(207) 924-5506,maple_shade@myfairpoint.net
Mystique Cheese,Marjorie Lupien,288 Friendship Street,Waldoboro,(207) 832-5136,mystiquenubians@icloud.com
North Branch LLC,Tyler Demere,122 Stream Road,Monroe,(207) 525-3505,northbranchfarm.monroe@gmail.com
Old School Creamery LLC,Julie Mannix,24 School Street,Harrison,(207) 653-6546,oldschoolcreamery@gmail.com
Olde Sow Farm Creamery,Jessika Guptill,1050 County Road,Lubec,(207) 733-2569,oldesowfarm@gmail.com
O’Meara Family Farm,John and Christina O’Meara,182 East Road,New Sweden,(207) 896-5494,dairy4you@gmail.com
Painted Pepper Farm (Dairy Delights),Lisa Reilich,55 Goods Point Road,Steuben,(207) 546-9777,paintedpepperfarm@gmail.com
Pineland Farms – Mars Hill Location,Ben Morse,115 Presque Isle Road,Mars Hill,(207) 429-8126,mwhitney@pinelandfarms.com; bmorse@pinelandfarms.com
Pineland Farms Creamery,Mark Whitney,92 Creamery Lane,New Gloucester,(207) 688-6410,mwhitney@pinelandfarms.com
Pumpkinvine Family Farm,Kelly Payson-Roopchand,217 Hewett Road,Somerville,(207) 549-3096,anil.kelly@gmail.com
Rams Farm,H. Ramsdell & A. Drew,373 West Main Street,Denmark,(207) 452-2772,
Red Barn Farm,Marsden & Donna Brewer,88 No. Stonington Rd,Stonington,(207) 367-5100,dbbuttercup@yahoo.com
Rollins Orchards,Ernest Rollins,262 Dexter Road,Garland,(207) 924-3504,Rollinsorchards@gmail.com
Seal Cove Farm,Barbara Brooks,17 Milky Way,Lamoine,(207) 667-7127,sales@mainegoatcheese.com
Siberia Farms LLC,Sierra Perry,719 Newburg Rd Hermon,Bangor,(207) 478-7360,siberiafarms@gmail.com
Smiling Hill Farm / Silvery Moon Creamery,Warren Knight,781 County Road,Westbrook,(207) 775-4818,lab@smilinghill.com
Smith Family Farm,Margaret Smith,317 Crooked Road,Bar Harbor,(207) 288-4848,mdidairy@gmail.com
Snowy Hill Farm,Cara Lewis,140 W. Washington Road,Washington,(207) 845-2574,moomaine@hotmail.com
Sonnental Dairy,Robert Kauffman,277 Timoney Lake Road,Smyrna,(207) 757-7187,
Spring Day Creamery,Sarah Spring,42 Day Road,Durham,,springdaycreamery@me.com
Spruce Hill Farm,William & Julie Turner,16 Spruce Hill Farm Lane,Stonington,(207) 367-2749,turner@islandgoats.com
State of Maine Cheese,Cathe Morrill,461 Commercial Street,Rockport,(207) 236-8895,cmorrill@cheese-me.com
Stone Bridge Cheese,Carrie Whitcomb,,Waldo,,cwhitcomb24@gmail.com
Sunflower Farm Creamery,Hope & Christopher Hall,12 Harmon Way,Cumberland,(207) 829-8347,hope.hall@thorntonacademy.org
Sunset Acres Farm,Bob Bowen/Ann Bossie,769 Bagaduce Road,Brooksville,(207) 326-4741,cheesewhiz41@gmail.com
Swallow Tail Farm,Lauren Pignatello,98 Main Street,Coopers Mills,(207) 549-3119,swallowtailfarmandcreamery@gmail.com
The Creamery at Bristolhof,Kurt Rauscher,45 Hanley Farm Road,Bristol,,ulrichvonbristolhof@gmail.com
The Milk House,Caitlin Frame & Andrew Smith,445 S. Monmouth Rd.,Monmouth,(717) 712-8275,mainemilkhouse@gmail.com
Tide Mill Creamery,Rachel Bell & Ethan Bien,103 Tide Mill Rd,Edmunds,(207) 733-7533,tidemillcreamery@gmail.com
Tide Mill Organics,Carly Delsignore & Aaron Bell,91 Tide Mill Road,Edmunds TWP,(207) 733-2551,eatlocal@tidemillorganicfarm.com; eagle@maineiac.net
Toddy Pond Farm,Heide & Greg Purinton-Brown,174 Carver Road,Monroe,(207) 249-8481,toddypondfarm@gmail.com
Took A Leap Farm,Robert Lawless / Kathryn Harnish,243 B Road,Houlton,(207) 532-7618,kathryn@tookaleapfarm.com
Tourmaline Hill Farm,Lisa M McLeod,21 Kennedy Lane,Greenwood,(207) 527-2527,dannlisa@megalink.net
Turner Center Creamery at Nezinscot Farm,Gloria Varney,284 Turner Center Road-Route 117,Turner,(207) 225-3231,gloria@nezinscotfarm.com
Turner Farm Creamery,Jamien Shields,73 Turner Farm Rd,North Haven,(207) 863-5042,jacqueline@turner-farm.com; jamienshields@gmail.com
Udder View Farm,Christine Alexander,256 Sacarap Road,Columbia,(207) 483-2611,uddervu@yahoo.com
Walnut Ridge Farm,Jennifer Taylor and Jacklynn Taylor,1480 Main Street,Wilton,,walnutridgefarm4@gmail.com
White’s Orchard Farm,A. Wilson/C. Lindscott,85 White Orchard Road,Frankfort,(207) 223-5525,12browncows@gmail.com
Wholesome Holmstead,Karen Trenholm,489 Stanley Road,Winthrop,(207) 395-4784,MRT56@fairpoint.net
“Winter Hill Farm, LLC”,Steve Burger & Sarah Wiederkehr,35 Hill Farm Road,Freeport,(207) 869-5122,winterhillfarmer@gmail.com
Yellow Birch Farm,Melissa Greene & Eric Ziner,73 Reach Road,Deer Isle,(207) 348-2601,greeneziner@gmail.com
York Hill Farm,John /Penny Duncan,257 York Hill Road,New Sharon,(207) 778-9741,yorkhillfarmmaine@gmail.com

One thought on “Maine Licensed Cheese Makers 2015”

Leave a Reply